What was the inspiration behind the Egypt Cards deck?

I have been asked what inspired me to create the EgyptCards. I was doing readings for one of those call-in services back in the 90’s. The deck I was using had only 26 cards in it, which I considered to be too limited of a vocabulary. So I took a regular deck of cards, with a sharpie pen, and just wrote over the faces of the cards the ones I felt I needed. The deck quickly expanded from 26 to 52 cards. Then I looked at the tarot deck and added another 4 cards to make it equivalent to the minor arcana. The deck is still growing as another 22 cards are in development. 

 

Leave a Reply

